MPA Staff Information

Our Address:
    802 Locust St.
    Columbia, MO 65201-4888

Our Phone:
    Phone: (573) 449-4167
    Toll Free: (800) 568-1927
    Fax: (573) 874-5894


 

Staff Directory

 

 Mark Maassen
Missouri Press Association
Executive Director
mmaassen@socket.net
Extension 308
 
 
 

 Mark Nienhueser
Missouri Press Service
Advertising Director

mdnienhueser@socket.net
Extension 312

   

  • Advertising Sales
  • Missouri Newspaper Directory
  • Online Advertising Sales

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Matthew Barba
Missouri Press Association
Editor 
mbarba@socket.net
Extension 302
 
 
  • Missouri Press News Magazine
  • Bulletin
  • Press Release Service
  • Better Newspaper Contest
   
 
 
 

 
Kristie Williams
Missouri Press Association
Membership Services Director
Events Manager and Coordinator
kwilliams@socket.net
Extension 301

 

 

  • Convention, Trade Show, Seminar Registration
  • Membership
  • Missouri Press Foundation
  • Meeting Planner

 
 
 

 
Melody Bezenek
Missouri Press Foundation
  Director 
mbezenek@socket.net
Extension 303
 
 
  • Donor Solicitation and Relations
  • Event Sponsorships
  • Society of 1867
  • Page Builders Program

 

 

 


 
Jennifer Plourde
Missouri Press Service
 S.C.A.N. Coordinator
jplourde@socket.net
Extension 307

 

  • Statewide Classified Network
  • Statewide Display Network
  • Advertising Insertion Orders
  • Advertising Placement

 
 
 
 
 
 


Karen Philp
Missouri Press Association
Bookkeeper & Receptionist

kphilp@socket.net

Extension 300

 

  • Accounts Receivable
  • Accounts Payable
  • Bookkeeping

 

 

 


 
Lauren Kliethermes
Missouri Press Service
Digital Media Specialist
laurenmariek@socket.net
Extension 306 
 
  • Online Ad Network
  • Digital Footprint
  • Social Media Accounts
  • Email Updates
  • Website Management
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
Jeremy Patton
Missouri Press Service
Graphic Designer
jpatton@socket.net
Extension 304
 
  • Advertising Graphics and Composition
  • Missouri Newspaper Directory
  • Advertising Placement

 

 

 

 


 
Dawn Kitchell

MPA’s NIE director
(636) 932-4301
dawn.kitchell@gmail.com

 


 
Jean Maneke
MPA’s Legal Hotline attorney
(816) 753-9000
jmaneke@manekelaw.com

Online Store Feature

2016 MPA BOUND Newspaper Directory

An alphabetical resource guide to all of the newspapers in the state of Missouri. $45.00

 

OUR FACEBOOK FEED

Thursday July 28th

Nominations sought for Excellence in Legal Journalism Awards! In recognition of the vital role played by the state’s news media in improving public understanding of legal issues, The Missouri Bar is now accepting nominations for its annual Excellence in Legal Journalism Awards. We encourage members of the media to take this opportunity to shine a light on their efforts to improve public understanding of the justice system. Link

Wednesday July 27th

naa.org Link

Tuesday July 26th

NNA’s 130th Annual Convention and Trade Show, held at the Franklin Marriott Cool Springs in Franklin, TN, will address pressing business objectives of community newspaper owners, publishers and senior staff with educational sessions and peer sharing activities. Register today! Link

RECENT TWEETS

MissouriPress

The Cost of Faster Load Times | https://t.co/bh6coHPy4x via @NAAupdates
Wednesday July 27th

MissouriPress

Join NNA Sept. 22-24, 2016, in Franklin, TN and tap into the collective wisdom of your peers! | https://t.co/nxnMU2Ae0b via @nnaonline
Tuesday July 26th

MissouriPress

Sign up for MPA’s 150th convention before August 19 and get $75 off registration! | https://t.co/Kgy1w1MiYY https://t.co/YLaGzU5EJv
Monday July 25th

MissouriPress

Eric Dundon & Hannah Spaar to be honored as 2016 Outstanding Young Journalists | https://t.co/njH5cIQAat https://t.co/qHiQ1gb00d
Thursday July 21st