MPA Staff Information

Our Address:
    802 Locust St.
    Columbia, MO 65201-4888

Our Phone:
    Phone: (573) 449-4167
    Toll Free: (800) 568-1927
    Fax: (573) 874-5894


 

Staff Directory

 

Doug Crews
Missouri Press Association
Executive Director
Extension 309
 
 
 
 
 
Mark Maassen
Missouri Press Association
Assistant Executive Director
mmaassen@socket.net
Extension 308
 
 
 

 Mark Nienhueser
Missouri Press Service
Advertising Director

mdnienhueser@socket.net
Extension 312

   

  • Advertising Sales
  • Missouri Newspaper Directory
  • Online Advertising Sales

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Matthew Barba
Missouri Press Association
Editor 
mbarba@socket.net
Extension 302
 
 
  • Missouri Press News Magazine
  • Bulletin
  • Press Release Service
  • Better Newspaper Contest
   
 
 
 

 
Kristie Williams
Missouri Press Association
Membership Services Director
Events Manager and Coordinator
kwilliams@socket.net
Extension 301

 

 

  • Convention, Trade Show, Seminar Registration
  • Membership
  • Missouri Press Foundation
  • Meeting Planner

 
 
 

 
Melody Bezenek
Missouri Press Foundation
  Director 
mbezenek@socket.net
Extension 303
 
 
  • Donor Solicitation and Relations
  • Event Sponsorships
  • Society of 1867
  • Page Builders Program

 

 

 


 
Jennifer Plourde
Missouri Press Service
 S.C.A.N. Coordinator
jplourde@socket.net
Extension 307

 

  • Statewide Classified Network
  • Statewide Display Network
  • Advertising Insertion Orders
  • Advertising Placement

 
 
 
 
 
 


Karen Philp
Missouri Press Association
Bookkeeper & Receptionist

kphilp@socket.net

Extension 300

 

  • Accounts Receivable
  • Accounts Payable
  • Bookkeeping

 

 

 


 
Lauren Kliethermes
Missouri Press Service
Digital Media Specialist
laurenmariek@socket.net
Extension 306 
 
  • Online Ad Network
  • Digital Footprint
  • Social Media Accounts
  • Email Updates
  • Website Management
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
Jeremy Patton
Missouri Press Service
Graphic Designer
jpatton@socket.net
Extension 304
 
  • Advertising Graphics and Composition
  • Missouri Newspaper Directory
  • Advertising Placement

 

 

 

 


 
Dawn Kitchell

MPA’s NIE director
(636) 932-4301
dawn.kitchell@gmail.com

 


 

 
Jean Maneke
MPA’s Legal Hotline attorney
(816) 753-9000
jmaneke@mankeklaw.com

Online Store Feature

2015 MPA BOUND Newspaper Directory

An alphabetical resource guide to all of the newspapers in the state of Missouri. $45.00

 

OUR FACEBOOK FEED

Friday February 5th

journalism.missouri.edu Link

Thursday February 4th

Link

Thursday February 4th

#tbt to the 1993 Missouri Advertising Manager's Association Meeting! The 1993 fall workshop took place in Jefferson City Nov. 4-5 and included an award ceremony for the best ads of the year. Link

RECENT TWEETS

MissouriPress

School and Marketing Agency VML Partner to Create New Social Media Curriculum for Students | https://t.co/EJ2XQuDJTo via @mujschool
Friday February 5th

MissouriPress

#tbt to the 1993 MO Ad Manager's Association Meeting. Register today for the 2016 MAMA Workshop March 10-11! https://t.co/uNWCXbUbBG
Thursday February 4th

MissouriPress

Register today for NNA's Community Newspaper Leadership Summit and Printer's Workshop March 16-18! | https://t.co/4rji8Ro1EF
Wednesday February 3rd

MissouriPress

Potter community journalism conference returns to @RJI April 14-15. Register today! | https://t.co/FFv6CjPRyZ
Tuesday February 2nd