MPA Staff Information

Our Address:
    802 Locust St.
    Columbia, MO 65201-4888

Our Phone:
    Phone: (573) 449-4167
    Toll Free: (800) 568-1927
    Fax: (573) 874-5894


 

Staff Directory

 

 Mark Maassen
Missouri Press Association
Executive Director
mmaassen@socket.net
Extension 308
 
 
 

 Mark Nienhueser
Missouri Press Service
Advertising Director

mdnienhueser@socket.net
Extension 312

   

  • Advertising Sales
  • Missouri Newspaper Directory
  • Online Advertising Sales

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Matthew Barba
Missouri Press Association
Editor 
mbarba@socket.net
Extension 302
 
 
  • Missouri Press News Magazine
  • Bulletin
  • Press Release Service
  • Better Newspaper Contest
   
 
 
 

 
Kristie Williams
Missouri Press Association
Membership Services Director
Events Manager and Coordinator
kwilliams@socket.net
Extension 301

 

 

  • Convention, Trade Show, Seminar Registration
  • Membership
  • Missouri Press Foundation
  • Meeting Planner

 
 
 

 
Melody Bezenek
Missouri Press Foundation
  Director 
mbezenek@socket.net
Extension 303
 
 
  • Donor Solicitation and Relations
  • Event Sponsorships
  • Society of 1867
  • Page Builders Program

 

 

 


 
Jennifer Plourde
Missouri Press Service
 S.C.A.N. Coordinator
jplourde@socket.net
Extension 307

 

  • Statewide Classified Network
  • Statewide Display Network
  • Advertising Insertion Orders
  • Advertising Placement

 
 
 
 
 
 


Karen Philp
Missouri Press Association
Bookkeeper & Receptionist

kphilp@socket.net

Extension 300

 

  • Accounts Receivable
  • Accounts Payable
  • Bookkeeping

 

 

 


 
Lauren Kliethermes
Missouri Press Service
Digital Media Specialist
laurenmariek@socket.net
Extension 306 
 
  • Online Ad Network
  • Digital Footprint
  • Social Media Accounts
  • Email Updates
  • Website Management
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
Jeremy Patton
Missouri Press Service
Graphic Designer
jpatton@socket.net
Extension 304
 
  • Advertising Graphics and Composition
  • Missouri Newspaper Directory
  • Advertising Placement

 

 

 

 


 
Dawn Kitchell

MPA’s NIE director
(636) 932-4301
dawn.kitchell@gmail.com

 


 
Jean Maneke
MPA’s Legal Hotline attorney
(816) 753-9000
jmaneke@mankeklaw.com

Online Store Feature

2016 MPA BOUND Newspaper Directory

An alphabetical resource guide to all of the newspapers in the state of Missouri. $45.00

 

OUR FACEBOOK FEED

Wednesday June 29th

The Sports Reporting Training Camp Workshop is July 22! Thanks to a partnership with Show-Me State Games, each participant will receive an official 2016 Show-Me State Games t-shirt, a schedule of events and a souvenir program. Space is limited so register today! http://mopress. Link

Tuesday June 28th

rjionline.org Link

Monday June 27th

Thank you to those who sponsored and played in this 2016 Porter Fisher Golf Classic. With your support we brought in more than $5,000 to support the Missouri Press Foundation! Thank you! Link

RECENT TWEETS

MissouriPress

The Sports Reporting Training Camp Workshop is July 22. Register today! | https://t.co/oWde2D1ytg https://t.co/LVgOfyHVxR
Wednesday June 29th

MissouriPress

Beyond the numbers: How to make analytics matter in your newsroom | https://t.co/lViDmxvTKS via @RJI
Tuesday June 28th

MissouriPress

Thank you to those who sponsored/played in the 2016 PFGC. Your support brought in more than $5,000. Thank you! https://t.co/2DSPYWas1R
Monday June 27th

MissouriPress

The FAA’s drone rules are here: What does it mean for journalists? | https://t.co/ya82MmBFSy
Friday June 24th